The Lightning Warrior

A Rin-Tin-Tin serial presented in 12 episodes. The mysterious Wolf Man is terrorizing settlers in a western town. With the help of Rinty, young Jimmy Carter unmasks the Wolf Man and foils his evil plot.

The Lightning Warrior is a 1931 American Pre-Code Mascot movie serial starring Rin Tin Tin in his last role. It is regarded as one of the better Mascot serials. A number of the production’s outdoor action sequences were filmed on the rocky Iverson Movie Ranch in Chatsworth, California, known for its huge sandstone boulders and widely recognized as the most heavily filmed outdoor shooting location in the history of the movies.

The Wolfman, a mysterious masked figure, is leading an Indian uprising to drive local settlers off their land. The Wolfman kills Jimmy Carter’s father and Alan Scott’s brother, which leads the two heroes and Alan’s dog Rinty to hunt down and defeat the villain.

Rin Tin Tin as “Rinty”, known as The Lightning Warrior to the local Indians
Frankie Darro as Jimmy Carter, set to defeat The Wolfman after the villain kills Jimmy’s father
Hayden Stevenson as Carter
George Brent as Alan Scott, government agent investigating The Wolfman and his brother’s death
Pat O’Malley as Sheriff A. W. Brown
Georgia Hale as Dianne
Theodore Lorch as Pierre La Farge
Lafe McKee as John Hayden
Frank Brownlee as Angus McDonald
Bob Kortman as Wells, one of the Wolfman’s henchmen
Dick Dickinson as Adams, one of the Wolfman’s henchmen
Yakima Canutt as Ken Davis and Deputy
Frank Lanning as Indian George/Jim

Be the first to review “The Lightning Warrior”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

There are no reviews yet.